In a few days we begin a new month, and with it a new year.  In the spirit of rejuvination, resolutions and what not, I have vowed to take a month and try to whittle down the monstrosity of books in my room that threatens to smother me in my sleep every night by spending 99% of my spare time this month reading.  The end result being that I aim to read at least 10 books this month, with the hopes of reading more than that.

See, a few months ago, I was challenged to read 10 books in a month.  A feat which was somwhat difficult due to my changing work shceduale, but nontheless acheived.  This month I have taken it upon myslef to match, and hopefully beat, my previous record.

So in that spirit and thanks to a friend of mine coming up with this nickname,  January 2011 is now Ja No Read Mo #1.  If this goes well I plan on turning every January into Ja No Read Mo, with the intent of beating my previous record by at least 1 book.

And here I will chronicle my journey which some might call foolhearty.  On JaNoReadMo 1st, I will post a “before” picture of my monstrosity and outline the book I have chosen.  Once that book is read, I will review it here and outline my next choice.

I hope many of you will join me on this journey, and support me in my ever growing addiction.  Because the more books I read, the more I buy!  lol!!! Yeah, this year I asked for everything BUT books for Christmas…I just have waaaaaayyyy too many.

And so on that note, I will bid you all adieu for now.  If I don’t see you before hand, I hope you all had a wonderful and safe holiday season, and an even more fun New Years.

