Hi!  If you’ve found your way here, you’re looking to start reading one of Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Hunter series.  She has three of them, one for Dark Hunters, one for Dream Hunters, and one for Were Hunters.  I’ve got my own personal review/overview on all three of them here if you’re interested.

But on this page I’m just listing the books in the order that I read them.  And I will warn you that some books intertwine with the story lines of others, but I have made this as accurate as I can, again, in accordance with the order I personally read them in but generally speaking this order follows the timeline of the world setting.  Want something official?  Visit Kenyon’s site here.

I’ve also linked back each book to my personal review on GoodReads if you’re interested.

Otherwise, away we go!


  1. Fantasy Lover
  2. Night Pleasures
  3. Night Embrace
  4. Dance with The Devil
  5. Kiss of the Night
  6. Night Play
  7. Seize The Night
  8. Sins of the Night
  9. Unleash the Night
  10. Dark Side of the Moon
  11. The Dream Hunter
  12. Upon a Midnight Clear
  13. Dream Chaser
  14. Devil May Cry
  15. Acheron
  16. One Silent Night
  17. Dream Warrior
  18. Bad Moon Rising
  19. No Mercy
  20. The Guardian
  21. Retribution
  22. Time Untime
  23. Dark Bites – Short story compilation
  24. Styxx
  25. Son of No One

Chronicles of Nick:

  1. Infinity
  2. Invincible
  3. Infamous
  4. Inferno
  5. Illusion
  6. Instinct
  7. Invision
  8. Intensity

The League:

  1. Born of Night
  2. Born of Fire
  3. Born of Ice
  4. Born of Shadows
  5. Born of Silence
  6. Cloak and Silence
  7. Born of Fury
  8. Born of Defiance


  1. Blood Trinity
  2. Alerant
  3. The Curse
  4. Rise of the Gryphon
  5. Demon Storm
  6. Witchlock