If you want awesome, vibrant historical Egyptian fiction, look no further than Pauline Gedge.  I have read almost all of her books, and am rarely disappointed in her works.

The first book I ever read by her was Child of the Morning back in high school, and it’s the kind of book that no matter how many times you read it, it’s brand new all over again.

Now once again, there are two lists here: Chronological publication, and historical chronology as most of her works are based on historical events and locations.

But with two trilogies, a duet, and several non-series works, Pauline Gedge is one of if not my No. 1 favorite Canadian author.


Egyptian Historical Timeline:

Full Chronological Publication:

  • Child of the Morning
  • The Eagle and the Raven (this one is about Boudicca, an Irish mythological figure)
  • Stargate (fantasy book)
  • The Twelfth Transforming
  • Scroll of Saqqara
  • The Covenant (contemporary fantasy)
  • House of Dreams
  • House of Illusions
  • Lords of the Two Lands trilogy:
    • The Hippopotamus Marsh
    • The Oasis
    • The Horus Road