Fenris and I sat in the room he had claimed for himself in the mansion of his former master.  Aveline and Varric had left, after trying unsuccessfully to get Fenris to relocate somewhere else.  There was no need for him to remain in this decrepit old mansion now the Danerius was dead, but Fenris didn’t know how to move on.

He admitted as much to me a few moments earlier.  Now that his master Danerius and his apprentice Hadriana were dead, there was no one else left to chase him.  No reason left to run.  He just didn’t know where this new path would take him.  I didn’t know either, but I had hopes.

“Wherever it leads,” I said at last, breaking the silence.  “I hope it means we’ll stay together.”

Fenris smiled at me.  “That is my hope as well,” he said.  A pause filled the space between us before he spoke again.  “We’ve never discussed what happened between us three years ago.”

“You didn’t want to talk about it,” I said with a shrug, pretending like it didn’t matter.  But it did.

Three years ago, Fenris and I spent one night together where I showed him how to love, and then he walked away from me.  Despite understanding his reasoning, I’d be a fool not to say it didn’t hurt.

“I felt like a fool,” Fenris said, echoing my thoughts.  “I thought it better if you hated me.  I deserve no less.  But it isn’t better.”  Fenris stood up and walked over to me.  “That…night…I remember your touch as if it were yesterday.  I should have asked your forgiveness long ago.  I hope you can forgive me now.”

I looked up at him, towering over me as I stayed in my seat.  “I need to understand why you left,” I said.

“I thought about the answer a thousand times.  The memories, the pain they brought up, it was too much.  I was a coward,” he said bitterly.  “If I could go back, I would stay, tell you how I felt.”

My heart skipped a beat.  “What would you have said?” I asked.

Fenris bent over, laying his hand gently on my cheek.  “Nothing could be worse than the thought of living without you,” he said.

I melted.  I admit it.  What woman wouldn’t?  But I wasn’t about to let him off so easily.  “Oh I don’t know, it might be fun to dangle this over this for a little while,” I said with a grin.

Fenris smiled back at me.  “If there is a future to be had, I will walk into it gladly at your side,” he declared.

He took my hand and drew me up to stand beside him as he kissed me.  I wrapped my arms around his neck as I lost myself in the feel of his lips against mine, something I had been lying awake longing for, for three long, lonely years.

But that’s not all I wanted.

I drew back from Fenris a little bit, and cradled his face in my hands.  “You missed me?” I asked softly.

Fenris nodded. “With every fiber of my being,” he said.

I smiled and leaned close. “Then prove it,” I hissed against his lips as I crushed them to mine.

Fenris growled as he felt my passion, and answered tenfold.  Grabbing my legs and wrapping them around his hips, he carried me over to his bed and threw me down.  Hands tearing at each other, we ripped off our armor and weapons, leaving them in a jumbled pile on the floor.  There would be no softness tonight, no tenderness.  We knew that.  All we had, all we needed, was passion.

Soon we were both naked, and we paused, drinking in the sight of each other.  Fenris reached out to me, cradling my breast in his hand.  I leaned into his touch and moaned as he brought his mouth to me, licking and sucking at my nipple.

I grabbed a fistful of his hair and pulled his head up to kiss him again.  “Not now,” I panted against his lips. “Not tonight.”  Fenris groaned in understanding as I took him, hard, hot and throbbing in my hand and rolled us over so I was straddling his hips.  Rearing up, I guided him into me as I slid down along his gloriously thick length.

“Tanis,” he groaned as I took all of him into me.  But we were long past words as he grabbed my hips and started thrusting into me.  I arched my back and rode him in time to his thrusts, feeling him fill every corner of my body.  I threw back my head a moaned before falling forward and bracing myself above him.

The passion in his eyes took my breath away as he continued to thrust harder and faster.  Panting to the rhythm of our bodies, I closed my eyes and let myself go.  It wasn’t long before I felt the wave rising higher and higher in me as his thrusts became more frantic.

“Oh gods Fenris!” I cried, and feeling the wave inside me crest, I reared back on him and screamed, as he slammed himself into my body and bellowed my name as I felt his own release deep and hot inside me.

Rocking my hips against his, rising out every last wonderful pulse, I finally collapsed against his chest.  We were hot, sweaty, and breathless, and I for one was right where I wanted to be.

Fenris wrapped his arms around me as I lay on top of him, and nuzzled my neck.  “Just as good as I remembered,” he purred in my ear.  I chuckled and gasped as I felt him jerk inside me.  “Glad I could oblige,” I said as I tried to roll off him.  Fenris’ arms loosened enough for me to prop myself up, but he wouldn’t let me go anywhere.

“Where do you think you’re going?” he asked.  I smiled and gently pushed against him, trying to be free of his arms but he was having none of it.  “I must be getting heavy love.  And I was just going to lie beside you.”

“Oh I don’t think so,” he said with a grin.  Holding me close again, he rolled me underneath him and rocked his hips against mine.  My eyes grew wide as I felt him swell inside me.

“What was it you said to me three years ago?” Fenris looked down at me, touching my nose briefly with his.  “We have all night and I am nowhere near done with you yet.”

