I picked up the Sentinel Wars, written by Shannon K. Butcher, solely because of who her husband is.  Shannon is married to Jim Butcher, bestselling author of The Dresden Files.  I figured with such an awesome writer for a husband, one who I thoroughly enjoy, she must have picked up some tips and tricks on writing.  Needless to say I had high expectations.

Alas, while the series is good, and I have moved onto some of her other works, The Sentinel Wars was not the blockbuster series I was expecting.  My fault really.  I should know better than to hype things up and just take them as they are.

And again, for convenience, I have listed her other works here as well, as well as links to my reviews where appropriate.  For a world overview, visit me here.

Enjoy folks.

The Sentinel Wars:

  1. Burning Alive
  2. Finding the Lost
  3. Running Scared
  4. Living Nightmare
  5. Blood Hunt
  6. Bound by Vengence (Ebook only, technically #5.5)
  7. Dying Wish
  8. Falling Blind
  9. Willing Sacrifice

Delta Force:

  1. No Regrets
  2. No Control
  3. No Escape

The Edge Series:

  1. Living on the Edge
  2. Razor’s Edge
  3. Edge of Sanity (Dec 2012)

Stand Alones:

  • Love You to Death
  • A Kept Man

Ebooks/Novellas/Antholgies:

  • Bound By Vengeance
  • On The Hunt
