And no, I’m not talking about the restaurant.  But it’s amazing what you miss when you’re not paying attention.

I’ve said time and time again, I’m not a numbers person.  I don’t pay attention to these kinds of thing because they simply don’t interest me.  As a result however, I have apparently missed a few milestones along the way that most people who have a blog or a web comic tend to celebreate.

So instead of spending hours going back and posting little notes here and there about said milestones, I figured we could celebrate them all here, today, posthumously.

November 3rd 2011: One Year Anniversary!  Granted attendance was a little spotty as a searched for the direction this blog was to take, but we got that sorted out and went right on rolling!

May 27th 2012:  My 100th post!  WOO!  Entitled A Long Time Coming, this was the last installment (so far!) of the adventures of my Dragon Age II character and the second half of a uncensored romance story line.  I feel weird that such a milestone happened to be a very adult piece, but there you have it.  At least it doesn’t happen too often.

November 3rd 2012: Two Year Anniversary!  We ain’t dead yet!

2,000 views!  Wait, what?  You mean I have actually garnered that much of an interest?   I don’t know whether or not I should be flattered that you’re willing to listen to my inane rambling, or concerned that that many people are interested in my inane ramblings.

So not only did I miss my 100th post milestone, but my 1,000 and 2,000 views as well!  Ok, maybe people don’t celebrate the views per say, but if you said to me that’s how many people would have read my stuff when I started up almost two years ago to the date, I would have laughed and asked what you were smoking cuz it must be good stuff.

I don’t know what else to say right now about all these (to me at least) big things that have happened to me over the course of time that I’m just learning about now.  All I can do is thank you, all of you, for sharing my little corner of the Interwebs with me.  I know a lot of you just drop on by on your way to somewhere else, but I still appreciate the visits.

And for those of you who have been there from the first, or have liked what I have to say enough to pull up a chair for a wee bit, thank you from the bottom of my heart.  There aren’t a lot of you at the moment, but without you I don’t think I would have lasted these two years.  So thank you so, so much.

Now, let the celebrating commence!

Happy Milestone Day!

Save

