Right…yeah…remember what I said last week?  About not being ready to post that third part of my Demon’s Story?  Still not ready!  Well…the post is ready, but I’m not.  So I’m taking a wee bit more time, one more week, and hopefully we should be good to go next time.  Sorry folks.  The next one is pretty harsh and it just doesn’t jive right with me to be posting it yet.

So I’m leaving you this time with my New Year’s Resolutions!  Or more accurately New Year’s Promises That No One Keeps But It’s Nice To Try!

  • Read 100 books from my pile
  • Cross stitch at least one project for myself
  • Go to all the big events happening this year among my friend circle (conventions, camping trips, weekend trips out of town, etc.)
  • Go on one non-convention related vacation, preferably for one week.
  • Get my lazy butt back to the gym once or twice a week
  • Make at least one of these damned resolutions happen.

And that’s about it.  I’m sure many of you have similar goals.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed that we can do them eh?!?

Hope you had a great 2012, and here’s to a rocking 2013!  Best wishes, good luck, and Happy New Year!

 

And for kicks, here’s the lyrics to Old Lang Syne, both the current and original Scottish translations.  Apparently the original song is really old and questions whether it is right that old times be forgotten, and is generally interpreted as a call to remember long-standing friendships.  Who knew?

Auld Lang Syne (English):

Should old acquaintance be forgot, and never brought to mind ?
Should old acquaintance be forgot, and old lang syne ?

For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

And surely you’ll buy your pint cup ! and surely I’ll buy mine !
And we’ll take a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

We two have run about the slopes, and picked the daisies fine ;
But we’ve wandered many a weary foot, since auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

We two have paddled in the stream, from morning sun till dine ;
But seas between us broad have roared since auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

And there’s a hand my trusty friend ! And give us a hand o’ thine !
And we’ll take a right good-will draught, for auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

Auld Lang Syne (Original Scottish):

Should auld acquaintance be forgot, and never brought to mind ?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot, and auld lang syne* ?

For auld lang syne, my jo, for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

And surely ye’ll be your pint-stowp ! and surely I’ll be mine !
And we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my jo, for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

We twa hae run about the braes, and pu’d the gowans fine ;
But we’ve wander’d mony a weary fit, sin auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my jo, for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

We twa hae paidl’d i’ the burn, frae morning sun till dine ;
But seas between us braid hae roar’d sin auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my jo, for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

And there’s a hand, my trusty fiere ! and gie’s a hand o’ thine !
And we’ll tak a right gude-willy waught, for auld lang syne.

For auld lang syne, my jo, for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

Save

