2428035Ah used bookstores.  My damnation and salvation.

So I was out and about on the town the other night with the boyfriend, and I picked up a few uber cheap and awesome Realms finds at the local used bookstore.

And I must admit, this one is my fav find in a used bookstore for a long, long time.

For those not in the know, R.A. Salvatore wrote a series in the Forgotten Realms universe titled The Legend of Drizz’t.  This series has been ongoing for twenty years now, with several spin off series featuring or referring to one of the more famous and notorious Forgotten Realms figures, a Drow by the name of Drizz’t Do’Urdern.

This, A Reader’s Guide to R.A. Salvatore’s The Legend of Drizz’t, is just that.  It is a beautifully rendered coffee table book covering the plot and background of the first nine books of the series along with notorious characters, well known regions, and nefarious creatures known to inhabit the pages of the books.

Originally retailed for almost $30, I got it for $7.  HA!! Take that big publishing companies!

But in all seriousness folks, I am so happy I acquired this.  No matter how far I go in my life, no matter where my reading journey will take me, Salvatore and Drizz’t will always have a special place in my heart.  This is a beautiful and essential edition to any Realms and Drizz’t fan’s collection.

Good thing I’m both!

More Realms up next with the second volume of Forgotten Realms graphic novel.

11568779The classic DC Comics Forgotten Realms series gets collected for the first time Join Priam, Vartan, Ishi, Foxilon, and Minder aboard the Realms Master, captained by the powerful mage Dwalimor Omen, as they seek to dispose of dangerous magic items that threaten the Realms This action-packed second volume collects issues #9-14 of the fan-favorite series, plus the TSR Worlds Annual that introduces Spelljammer to comics

Save

Save

