The Immortals After Dark is a paranormal romance series written by Kresley Cole.  I enjoy it because like Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunters series, the Immortals incorporate a lot of mythology into their books.  The characters are creatures from all walks of mythology.  Norse Valkyries, Greek Nymphs, traditional Fey, Demons, Vampires, Werewolves, you name it.  All these creatures and more are known as races of the Lore, and exist around us mere mortals beyond our sight and out of our minds.  Each book obviously focuses on males and females-mostly of warring races-falling in love.  And so far most of those females are either full or half blooded Valkyries, which makes things interesting for whatever male latches onto them.  Very Romeo and Juliet, but I like them.

Immortals After Dark:

  1. The Warlord Wants Forever
  2. A Hunger Like No Other
  3. No Rest For the Wicked
  4. Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night
  5. Dark Needs at Night’s Edge
  6. Dark Desires After Dusk
  7. Kiss of a Demon King
  8. Deep Kiss of Winter -anthology with Gena Showalter
  9. Pleasures of a Dark Prince
  10. Demon From the Dark
  11. Dreams of a Dark Warrior
  12. Lothaire
  13. Shadow’s Claim (Also Dacians #1)
  14. Macreive
  15. Dark Skye