Happy New Year everyone!

Well it’s that time again folks!  Another year, another Ja No Read Mo.  But I’m going to do things a little different this year.

Instead of challenging myself to read so many books this month, I’m more curious to see how many books on average I can read.  See, when I was trying to accomplish my 100 books for 2014, I discovered that on average it takes me 45min-1hr to read 100 pages, give and take distractions.  And since most books I read are 300-400 pages, it would take me max 4hrs to read one book.

So I got to thinking, and I calculated how much time in the average day I have to read and I figured with my transit and break scheuales at work, I have anywhere from 2-3hrs a day to read, five days a week.  That’s anywhere from 10-15hrs a week, not including weekends.  On average I could read 3-4 books a week with just that time at work.

And because of that, I decided to not set a goal this month, and just see how many books I could read on average.  I still suspect I’ll be reading close to my usual 10 books, but let’s wait until the end to see shall we?

An away we go folks!  Ja No Read Mo 2015 has officially begun!  Only problem is I’m not back to work until Jan 5th and as of right now I have no idea what I’ll start with…

Oh well!

